P: Trey Garlett, Sr., Lubbock-Cooper: The right-handed pitcher signed with Texas Tech in November. First-year head coach Brad Wuensche described the two-sport athlete as having one of the highest ceilings he's seen.

C: Isaiah Solis, Sr., Springlake-Earth: A TSWA first-team all-state catcher, Solis batted .544 with an on-base percentage of .653. He helped the Wolverines reach the Class 1A regional semifinals last year.

1B: Lance Davis, Sr., Snyder: The District 5-4A first baseman tied for third on the TSWA third team all-state list.

2B: Zach Aragon, Sr., Shallowater: The District 2-3A MVP hit .413 with an OPS of 1.229. The TSWA third-team all-state selection knocked in 29 RBIs, scored 24 runs and stole 12 bases a season ago.

3B: Tommy D’Alise, Sr., Lubbock-Cooper: The Northwestern signee batted .352 with 35 RBIs and a .923 OPS. The District 4-5A first-team selection posted a 1.83 ERA and struck out 33 batters last year.

SS: Jett Whitfield, Jr., New Deal: Whitfield, who was named the District 3-2A MVP, hit .488 with 28 RBIs and a home run last season. He also recorded 10 stolen bases.

OF: Jaden Fowler, Sr., Lubbock Christian: The Texas Tech signee batted .404 with 45 RBIs and scored 43 runs. Fowler helped the Eagles win their third straight TAPPS Class 3A state title a year ago.

OF: Cameron Stevenson, Jr., Coronado: The Mustangs lead-off hitter batted .391 with a .455 on-base percentage. The District 4-5A Newcomer of the Year scored 21 runs and recorded 18 RBIs.

OF: Connor Denham, Sr., Lubbock-Cooper: Denham was named to the District 4-5A first team a season ago. The Texas Tech signee plays in the outfield when not on the mound, where he recorded a 1.09 ERA and struck out 43 batters through 51 1/3 innings of work.

DH: Christian Huey, Soph., Sundown: As a freshman, the District 4-2A Offensive MVP had a slash line of .552/.627/.881 with 29 RBIs and 42 runs scored. On the mound, he posted a 4.27 ERA and struck out 41 batters.

P: Kobe Ammons, Sr., Post: Ammons, who was named the District 4-2A MVP, struck out 133 batters and finished his junior campaign with an 11-2 record on the mound. For his efforts, he was named to the TSWA second team.

P: Ty Jackson, Sr., Shallowater: The District 2-3A first team selection posted a 1.84 ERA with 70 strikeouts. He maintained a 1.18 WHIP and won seven games on the mound last year.

P: Ruben Marmolejo, Sr., Lockney: Marmolejo, who was named the District 3-2A Pitcher of the Year, finished last season with a 6-2 record. He recorded a 1.29 ERA and struck out 84 batters.