Lubbock-Cooper placed a district-best seven players on the District 4-5A all-district team, including personnel in the Most Valuable Players and Coach of the Year departments.

Senior guard Jacey Hise was named MVP after leading the Lady Pirates to a final record of 31-3 and an unblemished run through district play. Lubbock-Cooper leader Kyle Lovorn was named co-Coach of the Year alongside Lubbock High's Brent Palmer.

Lady Westerners center Clarissa Francis was named Offensive MVP and Monterey post Braylyn Dollar, a West Texas A&M signee, was awarded Defensive Player of the Year.

Lubbock-Cooper freshman Avrie Douglas was bestowed Newcomer of the Year honors.


MVP — Jacey Hise, Sr., Lubbock-Cooper

Offensive MVP - Clarissa Francis, Jr., Lubbock High

Defensive MVP — Braylyn Dollar, Sr., Monterey

Newcomer of the Year — Avrie Douglas, Fr., Lubbock-Coooper

First Team

McKauley Gregory, Jr., Lubbock-Cooper

Kaitlyn Edgemon, Soph., Lubbock-Cooper

Jasmine Tinnell, Sr., Coronado

Cheyenne Sherwood, Sr., Abilene Cooper

Maddi Stephens, Soph., Monterey

Keaira Garcia, Jr., Lubbock High

Sydni Wagoner, Soph., Monterey

Jaiden Eaton, Sr., Lubbock High

Second Team

Madison Rodriguez, Jr., Lubbock-Cooper

Ellis McMillon, Soph., Abilene Cooper

Daniece Edwards, Sr., Abilene Cooper

Mirakle Bradley, Fr., Monterey

Emilie Goltz, Jr., Lubbock-Cooper

Lauren Hernandez, Sr., Coronado

Zantasia White, Sr., Monterey

Gabriela Escalante, Jr., San Angelo Lake View

Coaches of the Year

Kyle Lovorn, Lubbock-Cooper

Brent Palmer, Lubbock High