The Prosper football team took home a total of 24 individual awards as part of the 2017 All-District honors in 14-5A.

Some of the most notable awards were given to multiple players in the district. Kaleb Adams took home District MVP, sharing the award with McKinney North’s Lamar Lucas. DJ Love was a finalist for Offensive Utility Player of the Year, while Jevin Jackson and Justin Benvie each finished in the top three for Defensive Lineman of the Year and Defensive MVP, respectively.

Meanwhile, sole award winners were announced as well. Brandon Schmidt won Coach of the Year and junior kicker Cade York was named Special Teams Player of the Year.

The All-District First team featured ten of Prosper’s starters, not including player of the year finalists. The second team included an additional eight Prosper athletes. See the complete list below.


TE Aiden Carr

WR Devin Haskins

G Carson Shaffer

G Grayson Winters

DL Ben Kopenski

DE Kevin Simes

OLB Ross Hendley

OLB Noah Ellis

CB Armon Johnson

S Blake Harrington


RB David Alvarez

TE Ethan Taylor

T Jake Majors

T Adam Sheriff

C Preson Pfeifer

DE Caden Cooper

ILB Sean Funches

CB Wayne Anderson

In addition, All-District Honorable Mentions went out to Prosper players Matt Bramer, Keegan Shoemaker and Jostein Clarke.