From Staff Reports

The Eagles finished up a successful year in soccer with several players earning spots on the District 17-4A All-District team, including an offensive player of the year and a co-defensive player of the year and coach of the year. In all 13 Eagles were honored on the list.

Junior forward Zach Peterson was named the Offensive Player of the Year for the district and senior Andrew Alies was named the co-defensive player of the year along with Denison’s Jacob Garber. Ryan Rogers was named the coach of the year for the district.

First team mentions were: Andrew Alies, Ronald Rivas, Zach Peterson, Logan Wymes, and Dalton Knipe.

Second team mentions were: Jason Sefcik, Garrett Moore, Jordan LeClair and Kade Nielson.

Those who garnered honorable mention nods were: Colton Jordening, Santiago Rodriguez, Zach Reynolds and Esteban Garibay.

Prosper finished the district scheduled undefeated and won its first-ever playoff game against Frisco Centennial in the bi-district round. The Eagles were eliminated from the playoffs by Highland Park and finished the season 20-5.