From Staff Reports

While only one of the three Town Council races and only one of the three Prosper ISD Board of Trustee races has more than one candidate, Town officials continue to encourage residents to go to the polls and

exercise their right to vote, according to Town Secretary Robyn Battle.

In Prosper, Mayor Ray Smith and Place 4 incumbent Meigs Miller are running unopposed. The race for Place 1 is contested. Incumbent Michael Korbuly is being challenged by Jack Dixon. In the Prosper ISD Board of Trustees election, Place 3 incumbent Mary Lou Smith and Place 6 incumbent Jim Bridges are running unopposed. In Place 1, incumbent Mark McGuire is being challenged by Melissa Randle.

Election Day is Saturday, May 11. Early voting by personal appearance begins on Monday, April 29 and continues through Saturday May 4. Hours for these days is 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. On Monday, May 6 and Tuesday, May 7, the hours for early voting are extended from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Early voting locations for all Prosper residents includes Prosper’s Municipal Chambers, 108 W. Broadway, as well as the Denton County Elections Office, 701 Kimberly Drive in Denton or any Denton County Early Voting locations.

A list of these locations can be obtained by visiting the Denton County web site’s election page:

On Election Day, May 11, Prosper residents who live in either Collin County or Denton County will cast their

ballots at the Prosper Community Library, 700 N. Coleman Rd.

Applications for ballots by mail must be mailed to Frank Phillips, Denton County Elections, 701 Kimberly Drive, Denton, Texas 76208. These applications must be received no later than the close of business on May 3, 2013.