Prosper Town Manager Harland Jefferson has announced a new personnel structure that is designed to help the town keep pace with its residential and commercial growth.

In the past, the town operated with fewer employees who took on several duties as part of their roles. However, given the current and projected future growth of Prosper, it was determined that organizational changes were necessary.

The new organizational structure includes a cabinet of five direct reports, including Prosper Police Chief Doug Kowalski and Prosper Fire Chief Stuart Blasingame, and a trio of executive directors who are tasked with administering various portions of the organization. These include administrative services, community services and development and infrastructure services.

Executive Director of Administrative Services Chuck Springer is a certified government finance officer. Prior to joining Prosper, he served as director of finance for the city of Denton as well as president of the Government Treasurers’ Organization of Texas.

The former assistant town manager/chief financial officer for Flower Mound, Springer spent 18 years working for the city of Arlington in capacities including interim chief financial officer, treasury manager and cash and debt administrator. Also for Denton, he managed accounting, budget, customer service, purchasing and materials management, municipal court and treasury operations.

Beginning in late spring, Rebecca Zook will begin serving as Prosper’s executive director of development and infrastructure services. The position oversees development services, public works and engineering services.

Zook has a quarter century of municipal experience, having previously worked as the engineering director for the city of Goodyear, Arizona, where she oversaw a variety of teams including capital projects, development, inspections, streets and traffic and permitting.

Prosper Town Secretary Robyn Battle has been promoted to executive director of community services and will supervise the Prosper Community Library, Parks and Recreation department, communications and the town secretary.

Battle, who joined the town’s staff in 2013 and has served as town secretary/public information officer since 2015, will also oversee efforts to actively support Prosper Town Council’s priority to strengthen community relationships. She has previously been involved in developing several community engagement programs, including a speaker’s bureau, quarterly HOA presidents’ meetings and the annual State of the Community event.