Four candidates will be on the May 2 election ballot for Prosper ISD’s Board of Trustees Place 2 spot.

Drew Wilborn, Jared Goodman, Dena Dixon and Chianna Rodgers are in the running for the seat, which is currently held by Michelle McBride, whose three-year term ends this year.

Elected to the board in 2011, McBride also serves as the board of trustees’ secretary.

According to biographical information on the district’s website, McBride is the mother of two Prosper High School gradutes. Her third child is set to graduate from the school this year.

Meanwhile, board member Debra Smith is running unopposed to retain the Place 5 seat.

Smith, who has two children, spent the bulk of her professional career in the insurance industry. She served as president of the Parent Teacher Organization and has volunteered extnsively throughout the district.

Information about the Prosper ISD School Board of Trustees election is available at