Honor students named at Baylor University

WACO, Texas — More than 3,900 Baylor University students were named to the Dean’s Academic Honor Roll for the 2016 fall semester. To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must be an undergraduate with a minimum grade-point average of 3.7, while enrolled in a minimum of 12 semester hours. The following Prosper students made the university’s Honor Roll: Collin Matthew Causey, Hankamer School of Business, Kirby Whitt Jarzombek, Hankamer School of Business, Tyler Blake Lantz, Hankamer School of Business, Jessica Nicole Mestan, College of Arts and Sciences, Madeleine Terblanche, College of Arts and Sciences and Taylor Jordan Thompson, School of Education

Lauren Elizabeth Reid named to Wofford College’s Fall ‘16 Dean’s List

SPARTANBURG, SC — Dr. Michael J. Sosulski, provost of Wofford College, has announced Dean’s List students for the Fall 2016 Semester, including:

Lauren Elizabeth Reid , a member of the class of 2018, from Prosper, Texas.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must be enrolled for at least 12 semester hours of graded courses and attain a semester grade point average of 3.6 or higher.

Prosper Student Earns SC Academic Honors

WINFIELD, Kan. — Top scholars at Southwestern College in Winfield and at Southwestern College Professional Studies have been announced with the release of the Dean’s Honor Roll for the fall 2016 semester. Full-time students who earned grade point averages of at least 3.70 (4.0 equals an A) were eligible for the honor.

Bryson Barrett from Prosper is included on the list.

Local Students Named to Dean’s List at SFA

NACOGDOCHES — The following students have been named to the Dean’s List at Stephen F. Austin State University for the fall semester.

To be eligible for this honor, a student must be enrolled in 12 or more semester hours and maintain a grade-point average of 3.5.

These students from Prosper include: Bailey Bell, Cailey Blevins, Mia Lindemann, Chase Watkins, and Natasha Chihota.

Students Named to Dean’s List at University of Memphis

MEMPHIS, TN — The following students were named to the Dean’s List at the University of Memphis for the fall 2016 semester: Tyler Webb of Prosper and Brandon Grudzielanek of Prosper.

Texas A&M names Dean’s Honor Roll or Distinguished Student list

COLLEGE STATION — Texas A&M University has named its honor students for the fall semester, recognizing them for outstanding academic performance.

The Dean’s Honor Roll recognizes students taking at least 15 semester hours during the fall semester who have maintained a 3.75 or higher grade point (GPR) out of a possible 4.0.

A second designation, “Distinguished Student,” recognizes those who earned a 3.5 to 3.74 GPR while taking at least 15 hours for the fall semester.

Among those students are Jordan L. Cobb, Taylor J. Hays, Haden S. Mandery, Natalie L. May, Victoria R. Millen, Christopher J. Oleska, Luis A. Ordonez, Haley A. Peters and Trevor S. Torres, all of Prosper.

Sam Houston State University Announces Fall 2016 Dean’s List

HUNTSVILLE — The students listed on the Dean’s List of Academic Honors at Sam Houston State University in Huntsville, Texas, are undergraduates who have achieved a grade point average of at least 3.5 out of a perfect 4.0 in all work attempted while enrolled in not less than 12 semester hours. Among the students recognized are Subash Maharjan, Addison Miller and Sarah Tucker, all of Prosper.